Gratitude 1

20140305-211731.jpg

I wasn’t sure what facial expression to attempt… I think I was going for penitent nonchalance?  The dead-in-the-eyes look may be because I am still recovering from having my eyes dilated this afternoon…  Taking two small children to a church service a couple hours post-dilation was probably not my finest moment.  When I came home, I told Ben that, fun fact, the ashes are the ashes of the palm fronds from last year’s Palm Sunday.  He said, “Well, I like that they recycle.”  Okay, on to gratitude.  Looking at the Momastery guidelines, apparently the idea is write three in a personal journal and share one, but nah.  I’m sharing it all.

  1. I’m grateful that my child is inquisitive about the faith process.  We’ve had several discussions about church since we’ve been going regularly, and, while I’m not sure my answers are always satisfactory to the three year old mind, I’m glad to have the conversations.  I treasure her.  The first Sunday we went to First Presbyterian, she asked me where the dead person was.  After the service tonight, Nora asked Andrew, the pastor, if he and mommy put tattoos on our heads in church  We’ve come a long way in a couple months.
  2. I’m grateful that my husband decided to put on a Hugh Grant movie just to make me smile.  I’m pretty sure I could give three gratitudes a day every day solely focused on that guy… But I’ll try to spare you the mush.
  3. I am grateful for the ability to write.  Figuring out how to get these thoughts out of my head and into a format I can share that will maybe help someone else feel a little less isolated makes me so happy.  It’s a joy for sure.

Aaaaaaaaand done!

About cultofezzell

Ben's wife, Nora and Emeline's mommy. Finding the joy in this crazy family life while battling rheumatoid arthritis.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

