Gratitude 8

For Thursday…

  1. Solo time with my firstborn.  Nora and I went to the circus and had an awesome time, just the two of us. I love doing things as a family, but there’s something extra special about just me and my girl out on the town.
  2. I am so grateful that my husband is not afraid of the baby.  There are a lot of men (and quite a few women!) who would not spend an evening at home with an infant out of pure fear, but my girls have a wonderful daddy.  He doesn’t love the sitting still, but he loves his girls.
  3. THE EVENT CENTER, holy cow!  Having something like that in our town… I would not be able to take Nora to a circus on a Thursday if it was anywhere else.  We stayed through the whole thing and she was still in bed about 9:45 (late for a three year old, but okay in my book for special occasions).
  4. I’m adding a fourth… But it’s a begrudging fourth… I’m thankful that the circus was in town on a weeknight on the week of the dreaded DST.  Made her 9:45 bedtime feel a little closer to 8:45… Though I still am not happy about the loss of my hour.

Nora story after the pictures…

20140314-143305.jpg

20140314-143321.jpg

20140314-143347.jpg

Me: Nora, what was your favorite part?
Nora: The puppies.
Me: Not riding on the elephant?
Nora:  No, just the puppies.  We should have taken our dogs on leashes.
Me:  Well, sweetie, you can’t just take any dogs to the circus.  Those dogs were trained.  That’s their job!
Nora:  Our dogs are a kinda trained.  They’re not all the way trained, but they’re a little trained.  (pause) Well, Joe is kinda trained.  He’s kinda a little trained, but he could get all the way trained.  Joe could be in a circus.

If you know our dogs, you know… No circus possibilities in their future! Little girl, big dreams.

About cultofezzell

Ben's wife, Nora and Emeline's mommy. Finding the joy in this crazy family life while battling rheumatoid arthritis.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

